Adult Sacramental Preparation (Spanish)

Sessions are held on Saturdays, 7-9am and Mondays, 6-8pm.

The tentative topic and event schedule is posted below:

2016-17  ADULT SACRAMENTAL PREPARATION SCHEDULE (Spanish)

PROGRAMA DE PREPARACIÓN PARA ADULTOS SACRAMENTO (Español)

 Saturdays/Sabado, 7-9am or/o Mondays/Lunes, 5-7pm

 Meeting Date                              Topic Schedule                                

Sat Sept 10/Mon Sept 12             Introduction/Introducción

Sat Sept 17/Mon Sept 19             Chapter 1/Capítulo 1 Our Catholic Roots/Nuestras raíces católicas

Sat Sept 24/Mon Sept 26             Chapter 1/Capítulo 1 Our Catholic Roots/Nuestras raíces catolicas

Sun Sept 25th, 5-7pm                   4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre

Sat Oct 1/Mon Oct 3                   Chapter 2/Capítulo 2    God the Creator/Dios creador

Sat Oct 8/Mon Oct 10                 Chapter 2/Capítulo 2    God the Creator/Dios creador

Sat Oct 15/Mon Oct 17               Chapter 3/Capítulo 3     The Fall and the Promise/La caída y la promesa

Sat Oct 22/Mon Oct 24               Chapter 3/Capítulo 3     The Fall and the Promise/La caída y la promesa

Sun Oct 23, 5-7pm                     4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre

Sat Oct 29/Mon Oct 31               Chapter 4/Capítulo 4     The Promise Fulfilled/La promesa cumplida

Sat Nov 5/Mon Nov 7                 Chapter 4/Capítulo     4   The Promise Fulfilled/La promesa cumplida

Sat Nov 12/Mon Nov 14             Chapter 5/Capítulo 5       Jesus, The Savior/Jesus, el Salvador

Sat Nov 19/Mon Nov 21             Chapter 5/Capítulo 5       Jesus, The Savior/Jesus, el Salvador

Unit 1 Assessment/Unidad de evaluación de Uno

Sat Nov 19th                                 Participation in 40 Hours Devotion

                                                      La participación en 40 Horas Devoción

Sat Nov 26/Mon Nov 28th           No Class/No Clase

Sun Nov 27th, 5-7pm                  4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre

Wed, Nov 30th, 5-7:30pm          Church Tour with Father/Excursión de Iglesia con Padre

Sat Dec 3/Mon Dec 5                  Chapter 6/Capítulo 6      Jesus Sends the Holy Spirit

Jesus envía al Espiritu Santo

Sat Dec 10/Mon Dec 12              No Class/No clase

Sat Dec 17/Mon Dec 19              Chapter 6/Capítulo 6     Jesus Sends the Holy Spirit/

Jesus envía al Espiritu Santo

Sat Jan 7/Mon Jan 9                    Chapter 7/Capítulo 7       The Catholic Chuch/La Iglesia Catolica

Sat Jan 14/Mon Jan 16                Chapter 8/Capítulo 8       The Seven Sacraments/Los siete sacramentos

Sat Jan 14th, 9am-12pm      Morning of Reflection 

                                                      Manana de Reflexión 

Sat Jan 21/Mon Jan 23                Chapter 8/Capítulo 8       The Seven Sacraments/Los siete sacramentos

Sun, Jan 22th, 5-7pm                 4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre

Sat Jan 28/Mon Jan 30                Chapter 9/Capítulo 9        Becoming Catholic/Hacerse católico

Sat Feb 4/Mon Feb 6                   No class/No clase

Sat Feb 4-Tu Feb 7                    Participate in Parish Mission

Sat Feb 11/Mon Feb 13               Chapter 9/Capítulo 9              Becoming Catholic/Hacerse católico

Unit 2 Assessment/Unidad de evaluación de Dos

Sat Feb 18/Mon Feb 20               Chapter 10/Capítulo 10     The Eucharist/La Eucharistia

Sat Feb 25/Mon Feb 27               Chapter 10/Capítulo 10     The Eucharist/La Eucharistia

Sun, Feb 26th, 5-7pm                4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre

Wed Mar 1                                  Ash Wednesday Mass

Sat Mar 4/Mon Mar 6                 Chapter 11/Capítulo 11     The Mass/La Misa

Sat Mar 11/Mon Mar 13             Chapter 11/Capítulo 11     The Mass/La Misa

Sat Mar 18/Mon Mar 20             Chapter 12/Capítulo 12     The Sacrament of Penance and Reconciliation

El sacramento de la Penitencia y Reconciliation

Sat Mar 25/Mon Mar 27             Chapter 12/Capítulo 12   The Sacrament of Penance and Reconciliation

El sacramento de la Penitencia y Reconciliation 

                                                      Unit 3 Assessment/Unidad de evaluación de Tres

Sun, Mar 26th, 5-7pm                4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre

Sat Apr 1/Mon Apr 3                  Chapter 13/Capítulo 13     Living God’s Law/Viviendo las leyes de Dios

Sat Apr 8/Mon Apr 10                Chapter 13/Capítulo 13     Living God’s Law/Viviendo las leyes de Dios

Thur Apr 13                                Holy Thursday

Fri Apr 14                                    Good Friday

Sat Apr 15                                   Holy Saturday/Easter Vigil Mass

Sat Apr 15/Mon Apr 17              No Class/No clase

Sat Apr 22/Mon Apr 24              Chapter 14/Capítulo 14      Jesus’ Way of Loving

La Formar de amar de Jesus

Sun, Apr 23rd, 5-7pm                4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre

Sat Apr 29/Mon May 1               Chapter 14/Capítulo 14      Jesus’ Way of Loving

La forma de amar de Jesus

Sat May 6/Mon May 8                Chapter 15/Capítulo 15      In the Service of Others

Sirviendo a los demas

Sat May 13/Mon May 15 Chapter 15/Capítulo 15      In the Service of Others

Sirviendo a los demas

Sat May 20/Mon May 22 Chapter 16/Capítulo 16      Eternal Life/Vida eterna

Unit 4 Assessment/Unidad de evaluación de Cuatro

Sun May 28th, 5-7pm                  4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre               

Sun, Jun 25th, 5-7pm                 4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre

Sun, Jul 23rd, 5-7pm                  4th Sunday with Father/Domingo 4 con el padre

 CONFIRMATION PRACTICE TBD

Monday, August 14, 2017, 6pm–Confirmation Mass with Bishop Baker

Items in Bold are additional activities outside of regular class for ALL to participate

Los productos en negrita son actividades adicionales fuera de clase regular para que todos participen